Fashion Shoot

by suggestivelifestyle

A couple of weeks ago I had the opportunity to work with an up and coming fashion blogger/stylist. It was a pleasure to work with DeUndre Kellam because he was open to follow my creative direction, which is very important for me as a photographer. There is nothing more annoying then working with a model who just questions your direction! I’m all for taking suggestions from a model as a photo shoot is a collaborative effort. However having a model who thinks he or she know best can add to the difficulty and takes away from the chemistry and collaboration with you and your subject. I did encounter a few difficulties during the shoot which made me question and second guess my performance, and what kind of results I would have. The most notable problems were the lighting and available space. For those who have never been to Grand Central Station might not know how packed this place can get, and let me tell you it gets pretty packed. All and all it was a great experience and I look forward to working with him again in the future. Check out what we were able to do below.

IMG_7860.JPG

IMG_7842.JPG

IMG_7870.JPG

IMG_7864.JPG

IMG_7863.JPG

IMG_7867.JPG

IMG_7868.JPG

IMG_7869.JPG

IMG_7853.JPG

